daily log

Home! Let’s do the log:

  • 2 x wholemeal toast w. soya spread & cherry jam + green tea
  • wholemeal pitta w. improvised bean salad & lettuce
  • ‘berry delight’ nakd bar
  • home: herb-crusted salmon w. potatoes, spinach & shallot butter sauce
  • a few squares of milk chocolate

I’m pleased with how non-disordered that looks! Even though dinner is like, twice the calories of something I’d make normally (and not vegan), I can accept that as a homecoming meal. No exercise though, as I had a five hour train journey today, so that’s the downside.

What I have found quite touching is that my mum did get in some soya milk for me specially, without me even asking her. My choices: respected! So hopefully even at home I can eat as predominantly vegan as possible (today excluded, obviously!), and I usually cook here so – feeling a lot better at the prospect of his holiday. She doesn’t know about my ED, in so many words, but I think she can tell how much healthier I am at the moment, and she’s super-impressed at how my feet have cleared up since I cut out dairy and began eating better. So I love that she’s being supportive.

Plans are up in the air for this week, so who knows what’s coming…

This entry was posted in daily log, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

